Executive Board

Coming together from a wide variety of backgrounds and experiences, our skilled team of volunteers is the backbone of Fern Bluff PTA. Our ideas help shape the direction and mission of our organization as it continues to develop.

Alicia Markum


Hi! I am mom to the bravest third grader, Will, and a full of personality first grader, Andrew and wife to Matt. I love to write, travel, spend my evenings at Camp Gladiator, and work hard at educating our communities on autism.

PTA gives me a way to invest in my children's lives and those who pour time into their development. Volunteering gives me the opportunity to use my unique perspective to promote inclusion and help everyone feel connected to their school community. I am excited to serve Fern Bluff as president this year and look forward to a wonderful year!

Michelle Cantu


Tracy McKee

VP of Fundraising

Audra Buxton

VP of Operations

Kim Hallowell


Our family of 4 moved to the area from San Francisco a year ago and have been slowing getting acclimated to the heat and bugs since then.


With my eldest going into kindergarten this year I was looking for a way to learn and serve in our new school community alongside him, and PTA seemed like the perfect avenue. I’m looking forward to a year of learning and growth.

Nichole Ringler

Vice President of Services

Amanda McDonough


This will be our family’s second year at Fern Bluff Elementary. After living in Mississippi for 10 years, we made our way back to Texas last summer. Our oldest, Max, will be in fourth grade this year, our son Ben in third, and our twins Addie and Emmie in second.


I enjoy volunteering and staying involved in our kids’ school lives, and I think PTA is one of the best ways to do that. Whether it’s helping with events, serving teachers, or assisting with programs to teach and grow students, there are so many ways to get involved in the school community. I’m looking forward to a great year!

Denise Boyer

Site Based Advisory Representative

Denise Jorgensen

Site Based Advisory Representative

Beth LoGuidice

Science Chair

Marci Tarvin

Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Chair